Skip to content

Healing the (6th) Third Eye Chakra

Healing the Third Eye Chakra - Lapis Lazuli Tumbled StonesWhat is the Third Eye Chakra?

The Third Eye Chakra is the energy center that is linked to your psychic ability, meditation, and awareness.

But did you know that the Third Eye Chakra also receives and releases ideas, innovation, and mental stress? It is a visionary center. Ideas that flow through the great universal energy matrix can be captured by your Third Eye Chakra, bringing innovation and creative ideas. It is the birthplace of manifestation.

Everything you do begins with a thought. Whether it's simply lifting a pen off of the floor or a loftier goal like drafting a big business plan, your inner vision precedes the outer motion.

You make, move, and manifest every millisecond of your life, so it is very important to keep the Third Eye Chakra healthy. A healthy chakra ensures your mental progress and evolution.

What happens if your Third Eye is Blocked?

If the front of your chakra is open but the back is blocked, you may receive lots of ideas but feel unable to achieve them. This causes stress, frustration and inability to act. Fears and doubts become trapped.

On the other hand, if your front is blocked but the back of your chakra is open, you may act without proper thought or reason. A completely blocked Third Eye Chakra could render you void of motivation or even mentally unstable.

You probably know someone (or may you are that someone) who constantly voice their dreams and desires, but they never follow through on their words. These are the folks who have a sixth chakra energy blockage somewhere within the vortex of their Third Eye which inhibits them from acting.

A healthy Third Eye Chakra is not only an innovation magnet, but it also assists you in manifesting your ideas into a physical reality. Third Eye Chakra crystals can help you keep your intuition center balanced and ready for action. 

Third Eye Awakening

Not all ideas that come to us are positive. We are bombarded with negativity, doubt, and temptation. When we keep our inner eye activated, we can filter out these negative visions and focus on the positive goal.

The energy that enters the Third Eye Chakra stimulates fresh ideas. As this energy leaves through the skull, it sets us into motion so that we take the correct actions toward success.

In addition to bringing earthly goals and actions to reality, the Third Eye Chakra is famous for its spiritual functions. When you go into deep meditation or trance, you surpass worldly thoughts and connect with spiritual visions.

The sixth chakra is your mind's eye because you can actually glimpse the spirit world through this portal. Some clairvoyants and children even see the spiritual realm merged with the everyday physical world. This is considered a true awakening for the Third Eye Chakra.

Lisa's Personal Experiences with the Third Eye Chakra

I have hosted hundreds of guided meditations. Those who attended regularly began to develop their Third Eye Chakras. Some people could see spirit guides, guardian angels, Masters and light beings surrounding them or bringing them messages. Others saw signs and symbols to guide them on their journeys. Incredibly, others could connect with fairies, aliens, and various energies coexisting in the grand Universe.

The good news is that for those who had a hard time visualizing the Other Worlds, it got easier with practice and repetition.

It's no wonder that the Third Eye Chakra is a favorites among the metaphysical crowd.

What is the Color of the Third Eye Chakra?

The Third Eye Chakra is associated with deep or royal blue colors. It can also resonate with purple and indigo colors.

Where is the Third Eye Chakra Located?

The Third Eye Chakra is an energy vortex that spins through the invisible third eye. This is located just above the bridge of the nose and between the brows.

The energy flows in a clockwise motion through the head and out the back side of the skull.

Top 5 Healing Crystals for the Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra is associated with indigo, navy blue and purple crystals. These are the stones to keep within your aura field to open the sixth chakra. 

To learn more about a particular stone, check out the healing properties of each crystal below and click through for an in-depth look:

azurite stone sphere - satin crystals meanings

Azurite is called the "stone of heaven" as it is said to aid in developing psychic awareness, meditation skills and spiritual abilities. Azurite enhances intuition at the Third Eye, and guides you to be accurate in depicting psychic experiences.

dark denim blue dumortierite stone sphere - satin crystals meanings
Dumortierite crystal enhances precision, self discipline and the ability to organize. This Third Eye chakra stone promotes accomplishments, positive attitude, courage, trust, harmony, and helps you cope with panic and fear. 

natural iridescent labradorite stone sphere - satin crystals meanings
 stone deflects unwanted energies. This crystal makes an excellent tool for those practicing metaphysics and the supernatural. It open up the Third Eye chakra while protecting you from negative forces. 

natural blue lapis lazuli stone sphere - satin crystals meaningsLapis Lazuli is the gemstone of Total Awareness.  It helps to opens your visions, intuition, and Third Eye chakra. Lapis is associated with psychic energies. It helps to release stress and mental disorder to help you focus on your spiritual awakening.

natural blue and white sodalite sphere - satin crystals meanings
Sodalite encourages rational thought and calms the mind. It clears electromagnetic radiation and pollution. It is an excellent stone to eliminate mental confusion so you can meditate in peace. 

Healing the Third eye Chakra - Sodalite Pyramid

Meditating for the Third Eye Chakra

That being said, I think I will go lay down with my Lapis Turtle on my third eye and meditate. My little mineral buddy will remind me to calm down, take it slow and have faith that the visions will become reality (because they always do!). 

Thank you for reading and keep the momentum going with Healing the 7th Chakra!


<Healing 5th Chakra          Healing 7th Chakra>